Healthy, Recipes, Side Dishes

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

WhiteBlack Logo (4)

Before I get to the recipe, I have to admit something that I discovered while writing this post… I typed up this entire post with ‘Brussel’ Sprouts, not ‘BrusselS‘ Sprouts. NEVER KNEW THERE WAS AN S. I mean I guess it makes sense,because it gets lost in verbal communication. But seriously… am I the only one just finding this out?? Also, if I missed one and you see a stray ‘Brussel’ in the post, don’t judge me!

Ok, moving on, this is my absolute FAVORITE way to eat brusselS sprouts πŸ˜‰ Seriously, if you think you don’t like them, try them roasted. You’ll be hooked!

pic (1).jpg

Now, if you have never prepped brussels sprouts, I swear it’s easy! I always slice the bottom off, and then take off the outer leaves. Then toss with some oil S&P, and roast for about 20 minutes, and you are set!

small town eats (2)

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

  • Servings: 2
  • Time: 30 minutes
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Roasted brussels sprouts are THE ONLY WAY to eat brussels sprouts!

Ingredients

2 cups brussels sprouts
Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Salt, to taste
Pepper, to taste

Directions

  1. Prep Brussels Sprouts: slice off bottom of stem and remove outer leaves, then slice in half.
  2. Preheat oven to 425o.
  3. Toss with extra virgin olive oil and salt and pepper to taste.
  4. Roast for 15-20 minutes, flipping halfway.
This recipe is courtesy of The Couple That Makes

small town eats

Leave a Reply

